The Kaduna State Water Board (KSWB)

was first created through an edict in 1971 (Edict No.2 of 1971). On the 1st of July, 2004, the Kaduna State House of Assembly passed the Kaduna State Water Board Law No.6, establishing the Kaduna State Water Board. The KSWB is made up of Nine (9) key departments, namely;
  • Administration,
  • Finance,
  • Operations,
  • Commercial,
  • Projects,
  • Corporate Planning,
  • Audit,  Quality Control, and
  • Special Duties